Main Committee
The SNDA is managed by the Main Committee who is elected by the membership once in two years at the Annual General Meeting except for Honorary Treasurer who will be elected yearly. Congratulations to the new Main Committee who were elected at the AGM in April 2016.
President: Chow Pek Yee
Vice-President: Pauline Chan
Honorary Secretary: Yee Chooi Fong
Honorary Treasurer: Gladys Wong (2016-2017)
Committee Members: Kalpana Bhaskaran
  Nelson Chin
  Pamela Wong
  Wong Feai Voon
  Karishma Surtani
  Chad Han
  Kejendran s/o Mangaikarasu
  Tan Chew Sia
  Lye Ching Ting Jamie
  Izabela Kerner
Objectives of the SNDA
  • To spread the knowledge and further understanding of nutrition and dietetics.
  • To provide professional advice on matters relating to nutrition and dietetics.
  • To bring about closer cooperation among dietitians, nutritionists and other professionals in allied fields
  • To provide direction and leadership for quality nutritional and dietetic practice and education
  • To improve and update the practical and theoretical knowledge of dietitians and nutritionists.
  • To upgrade and protect the interests of the dietetic and nutrition professions in Singapore.